

## Lake Fisher Rules and Regulations

- You must have a North Carolina fishing license and a photo identification to show to the Boat Rental Attendant.
- Anyone 16 years of age or older must have a North Carolina fishing license in order to get into a boat.
- You must see Boat Rental Attendant and sign rental agreement and pay boat fees before taking a boat onto the lake. Failure to abide by rules can result in banning from lake property and possibly arrest.
- > Only boat fishing allowed, **NO** fishing allowed from the bank
- > There is fine up to \$250.00 for littering and littering in the water
- > Alcohol, Drugs and Weapons are not allowed on Lake Fisher property.
- > A maximum of 4 people per boat.
- The lake will close promptly at the designated times. Please be at the boat landing 10 minutes before closing time.
- Please make sure all equipment (oars, paddles, life jackets and seat cushions) are returned to their designated location. Boating kit with supplies if it applies.
- Please make sure all trash has been removed from the boat; (hooks, lures, fishing line, trash, containers) the boats will be checked.
- Please make sure the boat is anchored or hooked in the corresponding numbered spot.
- To rent a boat you must be 18 years or older
- Any person under the age of 26 must successfully complete a NASBLA approved boating education course to operate a motor of 10 horse power or greater. (G.S. 75A-16.2)
- > Anyone 13 years or younger must wear a lifejacket at all times
- All boats must have personal floating devices (PFD's) for all passengers in the boat and one Type IV PFD.
- > The renter will follow and obey all State of North Carolina and Federal boating Laws.

Date:\_\_\_\_\_ Print Name:\_\_\_

Signature:\_\_\_\_\_