CONCORD CITY COUNCIL

BOARD AND COMMISSION APPOINTMENTS (All are 3 year terms with the exception of the Fireman's Relief Fund and the CDDC Board of Directors)

		TERM EXPIRES
(3 me 1. 2.	cholic Beverage Control Board embers all appointed by City) (NO LIMIT ON TERMS) Scott Padgett Brian Hiatt Alan Benson (appt. 11/10/21)	6/30/26 6/30/24 6/30/24
Fire 1. 2.	man's Relief Fund – (no term limit) Jennifer Parsley Terry Crawford	
	cord/Kannapolis Transit Commission Council Members appointed by City of Concord) Betty Stocks (filling unexpired term of Ella Mae S John Sweat	Small) 12/31/23 12/31/23
Cabarrus-Rowan Urban Area Metropolitan Planning Organization (CRMPO); TAC a TCC (One-year terms)		
1. J	– (2 Council Members appointed) C McKenzie Ferry Crawford – alternate	12/31/23 12/31/23
1. F	<u>C – (2 City staff members appointed)</u> Phillip Graham LeDerick Blackburn – alternate	12/31/23 12/31/23
Centralina Regional Council (one-year terms) 1. Andy Langford 2. Brian King – alternate 12/31/23 12/31/23		
(7 me (MEN	nning & Zoning Commission embers – 6 appointed by City and 1 by County (ETJ); 2 al MBERS CANNOT SERVE MORE THAN 2 CONSECUTIVE 3	3-YEAR TERMS)
1. 2. 3. 4. 5.	Phil Jones Eric Williamson (reappointed to 2 nd term 6/10/21 Jim Hays Brittany Evans Maya Jones (reappointed to 2 nd term 6/9/22)	6/30/24) 6/30/24 6/30/25 6/30/24 6/30/25
6. 7	John Howard (reappointed to 2 nd term 6/9/22)	6/30/25

and

6/30/25

6/30/26

7.

ETJ (County appointment)

2. Cesar Correa

Alternates: 1. DeAnne Haney

Board of Adjustment

(7 members – 6 appointed by City and 1 by County (ETJ); 2 alternates – appointed by City) (MEMBERS CANNOT SERVE MORE THAN 2 CONSECUTIVE 3-YEAR TERMS)

20/05
30/25
30/25
30/25
30/25
30/26
30/26
30/26
30/26

Historic Preservation Commission (members do NOT have to reside in Historic District) (7 members and 2 alternates all appointed by City)

(MEMBERS CANNOT SERVE MORE THAN 2 CONSECUTIVE 3-YEAR TERMS)

•		,
1.	Meredith Barbee	6/30/24
2.	Steve Bradley	6/30/26
3.	Mary Margaret Underwood	6/30/24
4.	Carolyn Coggins (reapp'd to 2 nd term 6/10/21)	6/30/24
5.	James Firth	6/30/24
6.	John Eury	6/30/26
7.	William Isenhour	6/30/24
Alterr	nates: 1. Randy Hopkins	6/30/26

2. vacant

Library Board of Trustees

(County Board – City appoints 1 member and confirms 1 County appointment) (MEMBERS CANNOT SERVE MORE THAN 2 CONSECUTIVE TERMS)

City Appointment: Amy Burns (appt'd 6/9/22)	6/30/25
Confirmed County Appointment: Rachel Porter (appt'd 8/20)	8/31/23

WSACC

Council Appt'd: Jennifer Parsley-Hubbard 6/30/26

City Member: Jeff Corley 6/30/25

Stormwater Management Advisory Committee

Group 1 - (2 members with engineering or scientific training, vocational experience, or strong personal interest in environmental mgmt. or preservation)

Group 2 - (2 members from recognized neighborhood associations)

Group 3 - (2 members from business or non-profit organizations)

At-Large Members (3)

(MEMBERS CANNOT SERVE MORE THAN 2 CONSECUTIVE TERMS)

Group 1

1.	Barry Hawkins (reapptd. to 2 nd term 6/8/23)	6/30/26
2.	Carie Irving (apptd 6/9/22)	6/30/25
<u>Gro</u>	<u>up 2</u>	
3.	Bertram Hinton, Jr. (reappt'd to 2 nd term 6/10/21)	6/30/24
4.	Jonathan Gruber	6/30/24

Group 3

5.	Emily Burkhart	6/30/24
6.	Nick Paladino	6/30/24
At la	arge members	
7.	Don Seitz (reappt'd to 2 nd term 6/10/21)	6/30/24
8.	Kristin Roland	6/30/24
9.	Matt Long	6/30/24

At the June 8, 2017 City Council mtg, the Council voted to adopt Ord. #17-46 to amend the Chapter 60 of the City Code. The amendment reduced the number of members in each group from three (3) members to two (2) members and the remaining three (3) members were appointed as Members At Large.

CDDC Board of Directors – (one-year term)

City Member: Pam Hinson – (reappointed 6/8/23) 6/30/24

Public Art Commission

- * At the November 13, 2014 City Council meeting, the Council voted to establish a permanent 10 member Public Art Advisory Committee to facilitate delegated City funded art projects, identify potential project areas within Center City, and to make recommendations on potential (if any) zoning / development regulations as it relates to public art and encourage privately funded "public" art projects.
- ** At the March 11, 2021 City Council meeting, the Council voted to include a staff member from the City's Parks and Recreation Department and also to include 3 at-large members.
- *** At the February 9, 2023 City Council meeting, the Council voted to re-organize the Public Art Advisory Committee to be a citizen-based Public Art Commission.

The Commission shall consist of not more than 15 members to include 11 voting members appointed by the City Council, and up to four nonvoting members of City staff appointed by the City Manager. In order to create a rotating membership, Council shall appoint three (3) commissioners with an initial term of one (1) year; (3) commissioners with an initial term of two (2) years and four (4) commissioners with an initial term of three (3) years.

1.	Barbara Propst (District 1)	6/30/24
2.	Jeff Faggart (District 2)	6/30/25
3.	Doyle Bussey (District 3)	6/30/26
4.	Michael Askin (District 4)	6/30/24
5.	Deepa Prabhakar (District 5)	6/30/25
6.	Danielle Player (District 6)	6/30/26
7.	Lisa Washington (District 7)	6/30/24

At large members

1.	Richard Schmidt	6/30/25
2.	Jonathan Ewart	6/30/26
3.	Carter Thomas	6/30/26

Ex Officio Members (City staff)

1. Montana Maurer (Parks and Recreation)

- 2. Kaylee Caton (Planning & Neighborhood Dev. Services)
- 3. Susan Sessler (Buildings and Grounds)

<u>Standing Member</u> (Cabarrus Arts Council Executive Director or designee) Liz Fitzgerald

Commission Liaison

Sarah Gay, ClearWater Coordinator

Concord United Committee

At the February 11, 2021 City Council meeting, the Council approved the establishment of the Concord United Committee.

In order to stagger the terms of office, one-third of initial appointments will be for 1 year, one-third of initial appointments will be for 2 years, and the one-third of initial appointments will be for 3 years.

Members shall have three-year appointments following initial appointments.

Robert Kirk *Bertram Hinton, Jr. **Ann Fleming	4/30/24 – Co-Chair 4/30/25 – Co-Chair 4/30/26 – Co-Chair
Wendy McConnell (filling unexp. tm of Jennifer Terris) Michelle Joshua (to fill Joe DeJesus' term) Kiran Patel Lyndia Gabriel Rayshion Sashington Sandra Torres Theresa Scott-Stills	4/30/24 4/30/24 4/30/24 4/30/24 4/30/24 4/30/24 4/30/24
*Aimy Steele *Bob Anderson (to fill unexpired term of Betty Stocks) *Cecilia Perz (filling unexp. tm. Of Caroline Overcash) *Greg Mills *Lamarie Austin-Stripling *Quinton Locklear Tina Boyer	
**Amos McClorey **Kay Tembo **Cindy Hanson **Douglas Carroll **Gracie Galloway **Ingrid Nurse **Jaymond Bryant-Herron	4/30/26 4/30/26 4/30/26 4/30/26 4/30/26 4/30/26 4/30/26

^{*}Reappointed to first 3-year term at the April 14, 2022 Council Meeting

^{**}Reappointed to first 3- year term at the May 11, 2023 Council Meeting